akpholiday.blogg.se

Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection
Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection








windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection

I've tried disabling the 'Computer Configuration \ Administrative Templates \ Windows Components \ Remote Desktop Services \ Remote Desktop Session Host \ Device and Resource Redirection\ Do not allow supported Plug and Play device redirection' group policy item on the servers per a couple sites I've read. Reading the documentation, my impression is that if you configure the client to allow for RemoteFX USB it should 'just work' between Windows 10 and Server 2012 R2. The USB devices in question are working on the Windows 10 client, they appear without errors in the Settings under Devices and show up in the RemoteFX devices in mstsc. As I've been troubleshooting I decided to stand up a 2012 R2 VM outside of the farm infrastructure in an attempt to simplify the environment however, I get the same (lack of) result on both the standalone test box and the farm.Ĭurrently, when I make the RDP connection I have the 'Other supported RemoteFX USB devices' option available on mstsc but upon connection none of the devices are available on the server and I do not get the USB options icon ( ) on the title bar.

windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection

I can get connected and load balanced through the Broker without issue. I was able to successfully setup a collection of servers with a Connection Broker and Session Hosts. My ultimate goal to allow a USB device connected to the client to be used within remote desktop sessions in a Remote Desktop Session Host Farm. I've been searching for a couple days now and cannot seem to find a solution.










Windows server 2012 remote desktop usb redirection